Forgotten Relics

by oneofus

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Paying supporters also get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app.

      name your price


  • limited edition cassette
    Cassette + Digital Album

    60 minutes non stop sound! recorded on high bias type II cassette directly from the master disc for superior sound quality. J card fold out with artwork and track listing. limited to 200 tapes.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Forgotten Relics via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out



I had a vision of putting together a raw underground hiphop tape inspired from eddie ill and d.l. whose mixtapes really got me into djing hiphop in the 90''s a collection of songs and beats made over the past several years that never got released...some forgotten relics brought back to life with a little help from some homies. listen, download, burn, share, come to the shows! instead of tracking it out, I decided to stay true to tape form...side A and side B...physical copies of cassettes are available! hope you enjoy it, big thanks to all those involved in the project! peace


released October 23, 2012

featuring (in order of appearance) gumbo styles, poindexter, s. good, f.t. dub, marco mojo aka b. swift, ill factors, toby brock, heir max, ko49, and drew bullets

all beats and additional rhymes by oneofus
bass, keys, and guitar by oneofus
cuts by:
metronome: A-2, B-1, B-3, B-11
oneofus: A-3, B-5, B-7, B-12
furious: A-4, B-14

Side A
1. forgotten relics intro 0:00
2. sound resurrection (inst.) 1:18
3. so real it all seems (feat. gumbo styles) 4:12
4. preparations (inst.) 5:44
5. audience lamentation (feat. poindexter) 6:52
6. the missing link (feat. s good) 8:20
7. turn it off! (interlude) 12:15
8. step outside 13:21
9. survival: a backpacker's anthem 16:28
10. who am i? 22:02
11. end is near (feat. f.t. dub) 24:37
12. crystal ball scenario (inst.) 27:05

Side B
1. keep it going 0:00
2. the lone star desperado (feat. marco mojo aka b swift) 1:26
3. analog burning (feat. ill factors) 3:12
4. no fear no envy no meanness (feat. toby brock) 5:30
5. ode to legalization (inst.) 7:56
6. station break (interlude) 9:35
7. path less pedaled 10:27
8. funk biscuit (inst.) 11:30
9. i wish (feat. heir max) 13:46
10. where's the beats? (interlude) 16:52
11. gonna tell somebody (feat. f.t. dub, gumbo styles, ko49) 17:56
12. human action (inst.) 22:06
13. silence (acapella) 23:34
14. change of season (inst.) 24:31
15. stocking bullets (feat. drew bullets) 26:01
16. bye for now (inst.) 27:30

each oneofus can make a difference

this tape was made using samplers
mastered with help from earbuckets
cover photos/concept by oneofus
oneofus photo by xina jones
2012 further transmissions



all rights reserved


oneofus Dallas, Texas

beat maker.
crate digger.
mic messenger.
audio trailblazer

contact / help

Contact oneofus

Streaming and
Download help